The Munchkin

38 Weeks

Posted on: February 11, 2011

Yip, 38 weeks and all’s well, boring quite frankly.  This is the hurry up and wait bit of everything and I’m getting a little tired of waiting! The bed’s been booked, everything’s ready to go, now we just wait for The Munchkin to decide that she’s ready to make an appearance.

Today’s scan showed that The Munchkin’s head is now fully engaged and she’s growing well.  She is lying face up though, which could mean a slower progressing, more painful labour. EEK! Dr Awesome also didn’t look very keen on pain relief when I mentioned it, rather saying “let’s see how things go” rather than what I wanted to hear, which was “don’t worry, you’ll be high as a kite the whole time!”

I apparently haven’t gained any weight for the last 3 weeks, which means that because Munchkin is growing well I’ve been losing weight! WTF?? I guess it’s because I’ve been on leave, so it’s harder to order crap for lunch or ask people who are going out to grab me a slab of chocolate on the way back.  Dr Awesome asked if I’d been dieting and I nearly laughed at him!

Last weekend, MeeA threw a baby shower for us and I was spoilt rotten! I ate my weight in cupcakes from Angel and had such fun hanging out with everyone! HUGE thanks to all that came through!

 

1 Response to "38 Weeks"

The word “labour” sends me into a flat spin. Add “painful” in front of it and you’ll have a hysterical mom to be. I hope it is NOT painful and that you will be “as high as a kite” so that you can enjoy the experience and feel awesome after. Not long to go now.

Leave a comment

myScoop
Lilypie Pregnancy tickers